• Reviews for Tim Scurlock

    Arthur R

    October 17, 2019

    Entire process professionally handled and went smoothly from beginning to satisfying conclusion.

  • Reviews for Tim Scurlock

    Daniel B

    October 15, 2019

    5 Stars Tim Scurlock! He was always in contact through my loan process. My house being built was delayed several months and I still never felt like we lost touch. He was always there, even through a simple text message during business and after hours. Thanks Tim!

  • Reviews for Tim Scurlock

    danny4872

    October 15, 2019

    5 Stars Tim Scurlock!He was always in contact through my loan process. My house being built was delayed several months and I still never felt like we lost touch. He was always there, even through a simple text message during business and after hours.Thanks Tim!

  • Reviews for Tim Scurlock

    Michelle W

    October 10, 2019

    It was easy, and everyone was helpful when dealing with my somewhat unique situation.

  • Reviews for Tim Scurlock

    Kent H

    September 30, 2019

    Very professional and always got back with me in a timely manner when I had a question thanks for all your help

  • Reviews for Tim Scurlock

    Jonathon D

    September 28, 2019

    Tim was very easy to contact and answered questions quickly. This is the 2nd time we’ve worked with Tim and I have recommended him to others who are working with him too.

  • Reviews for Tim Scurlock

    Brian M

    September 18, 2019

    Tim always answered our questions and gave us valuable insight throughout the process. Would definitely recommend him!

  • Reviews for Tim Scurlock

    Stefanie M

    September 15, 2019

    Tim made our loan experience stress and pain free. He was in constant communication with us every step of the way, and answered all of our questions promptly. He took his time explaining everything to us in detail, and made us feel like his priority. Tim was always looking two steps ahead and preparing us for what we would need to do next in the process. Our loan experience was completely stress free thanks to Tim!

  • Reviews for Tim Scurlock

    Iris A

    September 12, 2019

    Tim was extremely knowledgeable of all the various loan products offered by Fairway and took the time to understand my financial goals to explain all loan requirements for each loan offering and reccomend which product was best for me. He was also very professional, accessible, responsive and explained every step of the process. I was able to trust everything he said and couldn't ask for a better experience.

  • Reviews for Tim Scurlock

    Jean H

    August 26, 2019

    Tim is easy to work with and explains things very well.

  • Reviews for Tim Scurlock

    Dillon M

    July 23, 2019

    Tim was great to work with. As a first time home buyer, I knew practically nothing about finding the right lender and home mortgage. Tim made understanding these things incredibly easy, sending over walk through videos explaining the different pieces and always answering any questions in a timely manner.

  • Reviews for Tim Scurlock

    Krista O

    July 11, 2019

    ?

  • Reviews for Tim Scurlock

    Michael O

    June 25, 2019

    He has a great team that works alongside him, great communication and has answered any and all questions we had during the whole process. He was also very patient with us getting all of our information back to him!

  • Reviews for Tim Scurlock

    Stephanie N

    June 7, 2019

    Tim was very professional and took the time to explain the process. Was also very helpful in navigating the various forms/information required.

  • Reviews for Tim Scurlock

    Joseph B

    June 4, 2019

    Tim and his team were very responsive and kept us updated on status of our loan at all times.

  • Reviews for Tim Scurlock

    Kevin P

    June 4, 2019

    Tim was able to provide a financing option that my previous lender was unable to and made the entire process seem very simple. Will definitely use his services again in the future. Thanks!

  • Reviews for Tim Scurlock

    Kevin P

    June 3, 2019

    Tim was able to provide a financing option that my previous lender was unable to and made the entire process seem very simple. Will definitely use his services again in the future. Thanks!

  • Reviews for Tim Scurlock

    Rachel R

    May 24, 2019

    Tim was so great to work with as he was always available to help us through the home buying process and answer any questions we had. He made the process so much easier for us and was willing to help with whatever we needed. We couldn’t have done this without him. Tim and his team are excellent to work and we highly recommend him!

  • Reviews for Tim Scurlock

    Edmond H

    May 17, 2019

    Tim made a very stressful time in my life so much Easier. I was able to refinance my home so Smoothly within a timely manor, with little to Work on my end. Tim works hard to make the Process effortless and smooth. I felt like our Loan was his only priority. I would recommend Him to all of my family and friends. His quiet, easy Going nature made me feel at ease and confident That we were in good hands. My family could not have moved into our forever Home without his hard work.

  • Reviews for Tim Scurlock

    Corey C

    May 6, 2019

    Tim did a great job throughout my whole refinancing. He was able to answer all my questions quickly and was very helpful during the whole process.

  • Reviews for Tim Scurlock

    Evan F

    March 5, 2019

    .

  • Reviews for Tim Scurlock

    Rachel F

    February 27, 2019

    Tim and Jenni were both wonderful to work with! They were very quick to respond to all emails, texts, and phone calls and made this process a breeze. Thanks so much guys!!

  • Reviews for Tim Scurlock

    William C

    November 11, 2018

    Tim is very knowledge and responsive. It was a very easy process to get a home loan.

  • Reviews for Tim Scurlock

    Corey C

    September 17, 2018

    I enjoyed working with Tim and his team throughout my home buying process.

  • Reviews for Tim Scurlock

    Jane A

    March 20, 2018

    It was our first experience with Timothy Scurlock and we were very impressed with his thorough and deliberate approach. Our loan was closed on time, it took for us only 5 weeks after our offer was accepted. Timing was very critical for our deal. Technology helped us to sign most of the documents on the go using mobile phones. Tim personally provided detailed follow up keeping us informed and updated on the next steps. We would definitely recommend Timothy Scurlock to our family members and friends as a great partner in the Real estate financing.

  • Reviews for Tim Scurlock

    ashleybarbour27

    September 4, 2017

    Tim was an absolute pleasure to work with during our home purchase. As our lender he made us feel comfortable from the start, and we away felt that he was working for us, and with our best interest in mind. He was always available to us, even during weekends. Our home buying process could not have gone smoother thanks to Tim and his partners. We highly reccomend working with Tim and his team.

  • Reviews for Tim Scurlock

    jrwicllc

    September 1, 2017

    Always answering his phone and putting you before himself. These qualities have set Tim Scurlock above others. While we were organized it was important that Tim own and lead us through the process and always anticipate any issues. It was with his care and personal approach that we did all these things together as a team. I had not met or worked with Tim prior to this particular deal so while I was hesitant at first, he proved to be just the right person for me and my wife to get the job done, on time, accurately in a courteous and efficient manner. Thank you Tim for putting us first in working together.

  • Reviews for Tim Scurlock

    mikelinder21

    September 1, 2017

    Tim was extremely helpful to us as we were going through the process of buying our first house. He told us everything we needed to do and when it had to be done. Since this was our first house, we had no idea what all we had to do. But it was great to have Tim & Origin Bank with us throughout the process. I would definitely refer Tim to a friend.

  • Reviews for Tim Scurlock

    user23121839

    February 10, 2017

    Tim is very knowledgeable. He worked with is on the purchase of our new home. Coming from out of state it was great to have someone with local mortgage banking knowledge and experience. He was ready to help at every turn. Made the whole process extremely easy. I recommend him highly.

  • Reviews for Tim Scurlock

    laura467

    December 15, 2016

    Tim was quick to answer all questions, provided scenarios and talked about the pros and cons of each one, and made things very smooth on our end. Very satisfied

  • Reviews for Tim Scurlock

    zuser20160402143925309

    December 11, 2016

    Tim was really helpful for us as first time home buyers. He was always willing to talk through our questions, easy to connect with & made the process go as smooth as possible!

  • Reviews for Tim Scurlock

    tbertram1020

    December 10, 2016

    Tim was great to work with. Fast to answer any questions and kept us updated as we moved through the loan process. I asked a lot of "what if" questions and Tim responded with answers.

  • Reviews for Tim Scurlock

    tomcheuk

    December 9, 2016

    Tim has been my go-to mortgage professional, he gave good recommendation and educated us thru the whole mortgage process. He works well with realtors and escrow to ensure smooth transaction

  • Reviews for Tim Scurlock

    john3714

    December 9, 2016

    My wife and I used Tim to purchase our home a few years ago, and again this year to refinance into a lower rate with a cash out refinance. Tim was fantastic through the entire process, answered all of our questions, and was incredibly knowledgeable and patient through the whole process. After our first experience with him it was a no-brainer who we would call to refinance our home, a lot of people say it, but you do really walk away from your experience with him feeling like you have a new friend in the business. Tim will always be my first call if we ever refinance or purchase a new home.

  • Reviews for Tim Scurlock

    morganandreaknight1234

    July 22, 2016

    I would recommend Tim to anyone that is looking for a loan. Unlike other Mortgage Officers, Tim puts his client's best interest first. He was always willing to explain any part of the process that I didn't understand. There was no such thing as a stupid question! He really made getting a loan easy and WAY less stressful. His response time was great! He always took the time to e-mail or call me right away. He even redid my pre-approval letter at eight oclock at night for me to put an offer in on a house! Unlike other mortgage officers he was there through the entire process keeping me informed! Have a chat with Tim, you won't regret it!

  • Reviews for Tim Scurlock

    tsc70

    July 14, 2016

    I cannot stress what a breath of fresh air Tim was in working on a home refinance. First of all, with my schedule it was easier for me to communicate via email and text, which he adapted to readily and easily. Everytime I had a question, he had an answer or would get back to me if he didn't have the answer right away. He checked in periodically when there was a waiting period just to give an update that things were moving along. He was very honest and open about the different options and what the pros and cons were for us. When there was a potential problem, I became very concerned, and he not only got back to me right away and took care of the issue, but he also called me just to just double check I was ok. I actually felt I could trust him, and that was worth everything.

  • Reviews for Tim Scurlock

    zuser20160705125730757

    July 13, 2016

    TimGuided us through the process with ease and professionalism. Made sure we understood each step. Will certainly use him again. Highly recommend him.

  • Reviews for Tim Scurlock

    ToddPowell58

    July 13, 2016

    Tim went above and beyond to help me obtain my new home. He answered all questions I needed and would accommodate everything I asked of him. He made the process as smooth as possible and got me a great deal.

  • Reviews for Tim Scurlock

    brycerevling

    July 13, 2016

    Tim was excellent. It was my first buy so I was a little nervous and had a million questions. He was patient and answered all questions immediately. He was always willing to help.

  • Reviews for Tim Scurlock

    sandralittle3

    March 8, 2016

    Professional, friendly and competent. Tim got me the best rate on my conventional home loan. The transaction was smooth and seamless. I would employ his services again.

  • Reviews for Tim Scurlock

    mrsarmstrong88

    March 8, 2016

    Tim's service was absolutely outstanding. He was available 7 days a week to answer my questions and various times of day and sometimes night to answer my calls. He also responded to emails very quickly. He always kept his promise to get back to me immediately whenever he had to follow-up on something. He was extremely patient and GFE's for every scenarios I requested to assist me with deciding which mortgage product would be most beneficial for me. Additionally, he went above and beyond to pick up and deliver documents on my behalf when I wasn't able to do so to ensure my closing date didn't have to be rescheduled.

  • Reviews for Tim Scurlock

    user1241302

    February 21, 2016

    As a first time homebuyer, there were a lot of unknowns during our buying process. Complicating the purchase with a construction loan turned off many lenders, but Tim was incredibly knowledgable, attentive and responsive. He would quickly respond to the "what ifs" during the process to help ease our minds quickly and help us know what was and was not feasible for our situation. His honesty and patience sincerely made our buying process smooth. We could not have done it without him and he could not have been more friendly and understanding throughout!

  • Reviews for Tim Scurlock

    anamaradiaga

    January 17, 2016

    Tim was extremely helpful throughout the whole process for our mortgage loan. He has all the information available and documentation required organized nicely on his online portal. He was prompt in his responses through either email, call, or text. He always kept us updated on the loan process and let us know ahead of time what to expect and what would be needed of us so we could be prepared. He presented several loan options so we could choose the best one for us and explained the options thoroughly. He kept the closing date he had promised since the very beginning even though it was a tight timeframe. We highly recommend Tim Scurlock and his team, they are friendly, efficient and with their expertise they will make stressful process into a simple, easy one.

  • Reviews for Tim Scurlock

    ccm0121

    October 1, 2015

    I have actually already referenced Tim a couple times. He was amazing and always kept me aware of what was going on in the process. There were a few times where I was getting worried about things in the documents, but he was more than happy to assure me everything was fine and there was no reason to worry. Tim is great at what he does and truly made the mortgage process a bit less stressful.

  • Reviews for Tim Scurlock

    Spencer C

    July 22, 2015

    Tim was extremely beneficial to the closing process of my first home. He answered all the question a first time home buyer would have. The speed and efficiency at which Tim worked was nearly unbelievable, helping me in a situation to close in an extremely short amount of time. He recommended me other great people in the home buying business too who were all wonderful in their own rights. He is truly an amazing, honest, and professionally upstanding person to work with.

  • Reviews for Tim Scurlock

    andygarner2

    July 8, 2015

    Tim was excellent from start to finish. He was extremely helpful in all areas of the process and really made us feel like we were the most important clients. He was always available to answer any questions we had along the way.

  • Reviews for Tim Scurlock

    buttercupmoss

    July 6, 2015

    Tim was an absolute life saver! Our initial lender informed us one business day prior to closing that they would not, in fact, be financing our mortgage. Tim came to the rescue. He got us approved super fast, was extremely professional, responsive and compassionate. We were able to close with Landmark in record time with no issues whatsover. I could go on and on with my raves. Seriously, take my advice and call Tim.

  • Reviews for Tim Scurlock

    jeffrdykstra

    July 6, 2015

    Tim is easy to work with and the interest rates he provided were very competitive (I received rates from 4 lenders in total). I was able to do most of the transaction by scanning documents to him, hence I did not have to drop them by his office. Tim's check list was comprehensive so that I did not have to keep finding and sending different documents. Tim answer any questions I had about the process quickly.

  • Reviews for Tim Scurlock

    robynwilliams0911

    July 6, 2015

    Tim was such a wonderful help with getting our first home! He was on top of it from the get go. We were in a time crunch to get our home to close on time due to starting work and moving from out of state and he work nonstop to get us closing on time!!!

  • Reviews for Tim Scurlock

    wrightmj143

    July 6, 2015

    Tim was a pleasure to work with. He guided me through the process, answered and addressed all my questions and concerns, and made things happen extremely fast, which was very important to me.I'd recommend Tim and Landmark to anyone looking for a mortgage banker.

  • Reviews for Tim Scurlock

    tylershannon49

    July 6, 2015

    Tim was great to work with. He was always available and answered all of my questions. The entire process was very smooth. I would highly recommend Tim.

  • Reviews for Tim Scurlock

    drewlindsey2014

    January 12, 2015

    Tim Scurlock with Landmark National Bank did an unbelievable job in assisting my wife and I in financing our new home. In addition to helping us meet our goals and secure the best loan possible, Tim provided us with top-notch customer service. He regularly kept us informed regarding the status of our application, and any questions or concerns we had were always quickly addressed. Tim’s professionalism and personal touch made us feel comfortable during the processing, and thanks to his efficiency and coordination we were able to close on our new home in just over 2 weeks. I would strongly recommend contacting Tim if you’re looking for someone to help you navigate a complex transaction by offering honest advice and responsive support throughout the entire loan process.

  • Reviews for Tim Scurlock

    jld2389

    November 24, 2014

    Tim was very knowledgeable and helpful in helping my wife and I purchase our first house. He is professional and easy to talk to. He is worth a phone call!